Do you worry about the safety of your messages! Are you looking for a way to hide or delete those messages effortlessly, this vanish mode feature on Instagram might come in handy for you. In this post, you will learn about, What is vanish mode on Instagram? How to turn on vanish mode, and how to turn off vanish mode for both android and iPhone.
So, What Is Vanish Mode on Instagram
Vanish mode is a feature of the Instagram messenger. It allows the user to send disappearing messages, videos, and images in the chat when it is turned on. Any type of content exchanged is erased from the chat window as soon as you leave the chat window, or it’s seen, or when the vanish mode is turned off.
How to Turn On Vanish Mode in Instagram Android
To turn on vanish mode on your android device, make sure your Instagram messenger is up to date. Now follow these simple steps:
- Go to your Instagram profile and open the Instagram messenger.
- Select the chat window in which you wish to turn on the vanish mode
- Now, simply “Swipe Up To Turn On The Vanish Mode” and you will see a message, “Release To Turn On Vanish Mode.”
- As soon as you release, a message, “You turned on vanish mode” (seen messages will disappear when you close the chat) can be seen.
That’s how you do it on an android, now let’s see,
Vanish Mode Instagram iPhone
To turn on the vanish mode on your iPhone, the steps are the same as on android.
- Go to your Instagram account.
- Open messenger, and select the chat window to turn on the vanish mode.
- Swipe up, until it says, “Release to turn on the vanish mode.”
- Once done, “You turned on vanish mode” can be seen at the top of the message window.
How to See Vanish Mode Messages on Instagram on PC
To see vanish mode messages on your PC take the following steps:
- Download the Instagram app for PC.
- Once downloaded, open the app and log in.
- Now, go to your account, and open the Instagram messenger by clicking at the top right corner of the “messenger icon” on the screen.
- Click on the chat window that has vanished mode On.
- See the message by clicking on it.
The message will disappear as soon as it’s seen or you close the chat window.
NOTE– Instagram vanish mode is an opt-in feature. This feature is only available on Instagram App and not on web browsers. You have to activate vanish mode on app first. There after you can use it on browser.
How to Turn Off Vanish Mode in Instagram
Turning Off vanish mode is as easy as turning it On. All you have to do is;
- Log in to your Instagram account.
- Go to the chat window that has “ the vanish mode on.”
- Now, simply “swipe up” and you will see “swipe up to turn off the vanish mode.”
- As you swipe up, the “vanish mode is turned off” and the white message window appears.
Does Vanish mode notify the other person on Instagram, like vanish mode instagram screenshot, Yes!
In this feature, both the people involved in the chat are aware of every action taken by any of them. Confused! Here is what notification you get in vanish mode:
- Both the people are notified that the vanish mode is on.
- The messages disappear as soon as seen or the chat is closed. So, it’s fairly known if the message is seen, no hiding there!
- If any of the persons take a screenshot of the messages before disappearing, the other is notified.
- You are notified when the vanish mode is turned off.
FAQ- What Is Vanish Mode on Instagram
Is instagram vanish mode is safe?
Yes, vanish mode is end-to-end encrypted as claimed by meta. The messages disappear/ delete permanently once seen or the chat is closed.
Why would someone turn on vanish mode on Instagram?
One can opt for vanish mode for many reasons. To protect their chats seen by others, to get out of the hassle of deleting media files, or to simply know if their messages have been saved by screenshots.
Does vanish mode delete messages on both sides?
Yes, in the vanish mode the messages are deleted on both sender and receiver’s end.
Is vanish mode the same as secret conversation?
Yes, vanish mode is similar to a secret conversation. Both offer end-to-end encryption which means your data is saved on your device. But, the messages can be recovered from the secret conversation but not from the vanish mode.
Can vanish mode messages be recovered?
No, the messages once disappeared in vanish mode can’t be recovered as they are permanently deleted.
How do you screenshot on Instagram with vanishing without them knowing?
No, you can’t. Instagram does not allow you to take screenshots of messages sent in vanish mode without notifying the other person. However, you can use any screen recorder app like AZ screen recorder, zappier, etc to make a video of the chat screen. You can use another camera to take photos of chats.
Vanish mode is a way to protect your conversations from being seen by other people. We hope all your queries on “what is vanish mode on instagram” is resolved by this blog. If you have any other questions ask us in the comments!